Annual ARMA awards

ARMA recognizes outstanding contributions and careers in rock mechanics and rock engineering through six annual awards. In addition, the new Distinguished Service Award, approved by the Board of Directors in 2020, will recognize outstanding, significant contributions made by ARMA members to our organization.

Rock Mechanics Research Award
Applied Rock Mechanics Research Award
Case History Award
Dr. N.G.W. Cook Ph.D. Dissertation Award
M.S. Thesis in Rock Mechanics Award
Outstanding Contributions to Rock Mechanics Award
Distinguished Service Award

Nomination procedure

2023 ARMA awards call for nominations (PDF)

2023 ARMA Distinguished Service Award announcement (PDF)

2023 awards criteria and operating procedures (PDF)

Guidelines for ARMA Distinguished Service Award (PDF)

Award recipients

2022 award recipients

2021 award recipients

2020 Distinguished Service Award recipients

2020 award recipients

2019 award recipients

2018 award recipients

2017 award recipients

2016 award recipients

2015 award recipients

2014 award recipients

2013 award recipients

2012 award recipients

2003-2011 award recipients

1972-2000 award recipients