Board of Directors

October 2015

CLICK HERE to download biographies

John McLennan*
Department of Chemical Engineering and
Energy and Geoscience Institute
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Gabriel S. Esterhuizen**
Principal Research Engineer
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Pittsburgh, PA
Vice President 
Laura Pyrak-Nolte*
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Michael Hardy
Agapito Associates, Inc.
Grand Junction, CO
John Curran*
Chief Executive Officer
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Joseph Labuz
MSES/Kersten Professor
University of Minnesota
Kate Hadley Baker*
BB (ret) and ExxonMobil (ret)
Houston, TX 
Loren Lorig
Chief Executive Officer
Itasca Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Immediate Past President
Antonio Bobet*
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Joseph P. Morris
Computational Geosciences Group Leader
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, CA
International Representative
Sergio A. B. da Fontoura
Professor Associado
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Maria-Katerina Nikolinakou
University of Texas at Austin
Professor Herbert Einstein
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA
Erik Westman
Associate Professor
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA
Derek Elsworth
Pennsylvania State University
University Park
Executive Director
Peter Smeallie*
American Rock Mechanics Association
Alexandria, VA

* Member of the Executive Committee
**Essie Esterhuizen is serving in his personal capacity. The views expressed are his/her own and do not necessarily represent the views of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention or the United States Government.

Leave a Reply